Elections 2014

Council of Governors 2014

The 2014 election has now ended with the following new Governors elected to our Council:

Representing Public: Oxfordshire

  • Lynda Atkins
  • John Bidston
  • Geoffrey Forster
  • Mohammad Islam
  • Hafiz Khan

Representing Public: Buckinghamshire

  • Maureen Ghirelli
  • Carol Penny

Two vacancies remain

Representing Public: Rest of England and Wales

  • Mark Tattersall

Representing Patient: Carers

  • Pat Ross

One vacancy remains

Representing Patient: Service Users: Oxfordshire

  • Samantha Mandrup

One vacancy remains

Representing Staff: Older Peoples Services

  • Sonja Janeva

One vacancy remains

Representing Staff: Adult Services

  • David Thurston
  • Anwar Soopun

Representing Staff: Children & Young Peoples Services

  • Martha Kingswood
  • Reinhard Kowalski

Representing Staff: Corporate Services

  • Gary Gibson

The final reports issued by the Returning Officer on both the contested and uncontested elections may be accessed here:



Congratulations to the newly elected Governors and thanks to all our Members who stood for election and voted.

The Council of Governors is an integral part of our NHS Foundation Trust. Governors hold the board of directors to account for the trust’s performance and have a number of important duties including: appointing / removing the trust chair and non-executive directors; appointing / removing the trust auditor; approving the appointment of the CEO; receiving the trust’s annual report and accounts; and having a say on the trust’s forward plans.

How do you rate this page?

Thank you for your feedback

Follow us on social media to stay up to date

We are sorry you did not find this page helpful

Tell us how we can improve this page

Page last reviewed: 6 December, 2023