Elections 2017

We are pleased to announce the results of the Oxford Health NHS Foundation Trust Governor Elections 2017. 

Constituency Class Governor
Patient Service User: Oxfordshire Jayne Champion
Public Buckinghamshire Terry Burridge
Public Oxfordshire Geoff Braham
Public Oxfordshire Geoffrey Forster
Public Oxfordshire Allan Johnson
Public Oxfordshire Abdul Okoro
Staff Older People’s Services Soo Yeo
Staff Children and Young People Neil Oastler

The final reports issued by the Returning Officer on both the contested and uncontested elections may be accessed here:

Contested May 17

Contested Jun 17


Congratulations to the newly elected governors and thanks to all our members who stood for election and voted.

The Council of Governors is an integral part of our NHS Foundation Trust. Governors hold the board of directors to account for the trust’s performance and have a number of important duties including: appointing / removing the trust chair and non-executive directors; appointing / removing the trust auditor; approving the appointment of the CEO; receiving the trust’s annual report and accounts; and having a say on the trust’s forward plans.

How do you rate this page?

Thank you for your feedback

Follow us on social media to stay up to date

We are sorry you did not find this page helpful

Tell us how we can improve this page

Page last reviewed: 6 December, 2023