Elections 2022

We are pleased to announce the results of the Oxford Health NHS Foundation Trust Governor Elections 2022.

Constituency Class Governor
Public Oxfordshire Mike Hobbs
Public Oxfordshire Natalie Davis
Public Oxfordshire Srikesavan Sabapathy
Public Oxfordshire Fiona Symington
Patient Carers John Collins
Patient Carers Kate England
Patient Services users – Buckinghamshire & other counties Ben Glass
Staff Oxfordshire, Banes, Swindon & Wiltshire (BSW) Mental Health Services


Evin Abrishami
Staff Buckinghamshire Mental Health Services Martyn Bradshaw
Staff Community Services Vicky Power
Staff Community Services Jodie Summers
Staff Specialised Services Petr Neckar
Staff Specialised Services Jodie Summers

The final reports issued by the Returning Officer on both the contested and uncontested elections may be accessed here:



Congratulations to the newly elected governors and thanks to all our members who stood for election and voted.

The Council of Governors is an integral part of our NHS Foundation Trust. Governors hold the board of directors to account for the trust’s performance and have a number of important duties including:

  • appointing / removing the trust chair and non-executive directors;
  • appointing / removing the trust auditor;
  • approving the appointment of the CEO;
  • receiving the trust’s annual report and accounts; and
  • having a say on the Trust’s forward plans.

Page last reviewed: 16 May, 2022