Skip navigation

Oxford Health NHS Foundation Trust

Skip to main content Skip to footer Accessibility help

Research       About us      

Our team

The R&D team provides infrastructure support for research that is both multi-functional and multi-faceted.  We provide assistance with grant applications and advice on study methodology and design.  R&D have developed templates for study documents such as protocols, patient information sheets and consent forms and will act as sponsor for research projects where the chief investigator is a Trust employee.

Professor John Geddes

Director of Research and Development

john.geddes@psych.ox.ac.uk

Read more about Professor John Geddes

Emma Stratful

Head of Research and Development

emma.stratful@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk

Prof Andrea Cipriani

Associate Research and Development Director

andrea.cipriani@psych.ox.ac.uk

Bill Wells

Head of Research and Development Finance

bill.wells@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk

Mary Jane Attenburrow

Clinical Lead, NIHR Oxford cognitive health Clinical Research Facility

mary-jane.attenburrow@psych.ox.ac.uk

Read more about Mary Jane Attenburrow

Orla Macdonald

Lead Research Pharmacist

orla.macdonald@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk

Tanya Smith

Clinical Record Interactive Search (CRIS) Manager

tanya.smith@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk

Francesca Hatton

Research Support Manager

francesca.hatton@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk

Mel Brookings

Research Support Coordinator

mel.brookings@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk

Research Support Coordinator

gordon.riddell@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk

Natalia Jastrzebska

Research Support Facilitator

natalia.jastrzebska@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk

Ruth Abrahams

Communications Officer

ruth.abrahams@psych.ox.ac.uk


Oxford Health NHS Foundation Trust has taken an innovative step of creating a dedicated Research Recruitment Team – made up of 8 Research Assistants who are now embedded within clinical teams across Oxfordshire and Buckinghamshire and work together with the clinicians in their team to ensure research opportunities for participation in research are known to both staff and service users.

The Research Assistants support a broad portfolio of research studies at any one time, at varying levels of intensity. The researchers are also supported to manage their own small caseload of clients, delivering low-intensity clinical work.

Claudia Hurducas

Research Implementation Manager

Claudia.hurducas@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk

Tahnee Marquardt

Senior Research Assistant

Rebecca Dean

Buckinghamshire Early Intervention Service

Lucy Desborough

Research Assistant: North and West Oxfordshire Adult Mental Health Team

Duncan Dudley-Hicks

Research Assistant: City and North East Oxon Adult Mental Health Team

Anna Heinen

Research Assistant: Adult and Older Adult Mental Health

Sarah Hollingsworth

Research Assistant: South Oxfordshire Adult Mental Health Team

Tahnee Marquardt

Research Assistant: Children and Young Peoples' Services

Chris Millar

Research Assistant: Bucks North Adult Mental Health Team

Ceri Morgan

Research Assistant: Oxford Early Intervention Service

Sherin Varghese

Research Assistant: Bucks South Mental Health Team

If you would like more information on how to get involved with research opportunities in the Trust please get in touch with the team:

Email: mentalhealthresearch@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk

Tel: 01865 902135

Clinical Research Facility Delivery Team

Valerie Paulley, CRF Administrator
Jithen Benjamin, Research Facilitator
Laura Eshmene, Research Facilitator
Sarah Mather, Research Facilitator
Emily Broadhurst, Research Assistant
Sophie Chambers, Research Assistant

Last updated: 6 December, 2018

Home News Sitemap Search Support and advice Getting help Raising a concern Terms and conditions Contact us Access keys