Skip navigation

Oxford Health NHS Foundation Trust

Skip to main content Skip to footer Accessibility help

Research       About us      

Our team

The R&D team provides infrastructure support for research that is both multi-functional and multi-faceted.  We provide assistance with grant applications and advice on study methodology and design.  R&D have developed templates for study documents such as protocols, patient information sheets and consent forms and will act as sponsor for research projects where the chief investigator is a Trust employee.

Professor John Geddes

Director of Research and Development

john.geddes@psych.ox.ac.uk

Read more about Professor John Geddes

Professor Andrea Cipriani

Associate Research and Development Director

andrea.cipriani@psych.ox.ac.uk

Bill Wells

Interim Deputy Director of Research

bill.wells@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk

Dr Cathy Henshall

Head of Research Delivery R&D, Oxford cognitive health Clinical Research Facility Manager

chenshall@brookes.ac.uk

Mary Jane Attenburrow

Clinical Lead, NIHR Oxford cognitive health Clinical Research Facility

mary-jane.attenburrow@psych.ox.ac.uk

Read more about Mary Jane Attenburrow

Orla Macdonald

Lead Research Pharmacist

orla.macdonald@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk

Tanya Smith

Clinical Record Interactive Search (CRIS) Manager

tanya.smith@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk

Helen Jones

Interim Research Delivery Manager

helen.jones@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk

Claire Murray

Patient & Public Involvement (PPI) Manager

claire.murray@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk


Oxford Health NHS Foundation Trust has taken an innovative step of creating a dedicated Research Recruitment Team – made up of 8 Research Assistants who are now embedded within clinical teams across Oxfordshire and Buckinghamshire and work together with the clinicians in their team to ensure research opportunities for participation in research are known to both staff and service users.

The Research Assistants support a broad portfolio of research studies at any one time, at varying levels of intensity. The researchers are also supported to manage their own small caseload of clients, delivering low-intensity clinical work.

Claudia Hurducas

Research Implementation Manager

Claudia.hurducas@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk

Tahnee Marquardt

Senior Clinical Research Assistant

mentalhealthresearch@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk

Alex Bothwell

Clinical Research Assistant: Bucks North Adult Mental Health Team (Aylesbury Vale)

Rebecca Dean

Clinical Research Assistant: Buckinghamshire Early Intervention Service (EIS)

Lucy Desborough

Clinical Research Assistant: North & West Oxfordshire Adult Mental Health Teams

Duncan Dudley-Hicks

Clinical Research Assistant: City and North East Oxon Adult Mental Health Team

Jade Harvey

Clinical Research Assistant: Improving Access to Psychological Therapies (IAPT, Oxfordshire & Buckinghamshire)

Anna Heinen

Clinical Research Assistant: Adult and Older Adult Mental Health

Tahnee Marquardt

Clinical Research Assistant: Children and Young Peoples' Services (CAMHS)

Ceri Morgan

Clinical Research Assistant: Oxford Early Intervention Service (EIS)

Anne-Marie Nillo

Clinical Research Assistant: South Oxfordshire Adult Mental Health Teams

Sherin Varghese

Clinical Research Assistant: Bucks South Adult Mental Health Team (Chiltern)

If you would like more information on how to get involved with research opportunities in the Trust please get in touch with the team:

Email: mentalhealthresearch@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk

Tel: 01865 902 543

Clinical Research Facility Delivery Team

Valerie Paulley, CRF Administrator
Jithen Benjamin, Research Facilitator
Laura Eshmene, Research Facilitator
Sarah Mather, Research Facilitator
Emily Broadhurst, Research Assistant
Sophie Chambers, Research Assistant

Francesca Hatton

Research Support Manager

francesca.hatton@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk

Mel Brookings

Research Support Coordinator

mel.brookings@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk

Gordon Riddell

Research Support Coordinator

gordon.riddell@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk

Natalia Jastrzebska

Research Support Facilitator

natalia.jastrzebska@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk

Research Performance
Donna Scott, Research Data Manager
donna.scott@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk

Research Finance
Nick Raven, Interim Senior Research Accountant
nick.raven@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk

Bona Patel, R&D Finance Manager
bhavna.patel@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk

CRIS Team
Suzanne Fisher, CRIS Academic Support and Data Analyst
suzanne.fisher@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk

Adam Pill, CRIS Academic Support and Data Analyst
adam.pill@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk

Lulu Kane, Clinical Record Interactive Search (CRIS) Administrator
lulu.kane@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk

Biomedical Research Centre (BRC)
Erin Poyner, BRC Administrator
erin.poyner@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk

Last updated: 13 February, 2019

Home News Sitemap Search Support and advice Getting help Raising a concern Terms and conditions Contact us Access keys