Skip navigation

Oxford Health NHS Foundation Trust

Skip to main content Skip to footer Accessibility help

Research & Development

There are many ways to get involved with research, at Oxford Health NHS Foundation Trust

Our team

Our team provides infrastructure support for research that is both multi-functional and multi-faceted. We provide assistance with grant applications and advice on study methodology and design. We have developed templates for study documents such as protocols, patient information sheets and consent forms and will act as sponsor for research projects where the chief investigator is a Trust employee.

Leadership

Professor John Geddes

Director of Research and Development

john.geddes@psych.ox.ac.uk

Read more about Professor John Geddes

Professor Andrea Cipriani

Associate Research and Development Director

andrea.cipriani@psych.ox.ac.uk

Bill Wells

Head of Research and Development

bill.wells@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk

Dr Cathy Henshall

Head of Research Delivery R&D

chenshall@brookes.ac.uk

Mary Jane Attenburrow

Clinical Lead, NIHR Oxford cognitive health Clinical Research Facility

mary-jane.attenburrow@psych.ox.ac.uk

Read more about Mary Jane Attenburrow

Orla Macdonald

Lead Research Pharmacist

orla.macdonald@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk

Tanya Smith

Clinical Record Interactive Search (CRIS) Manager

tanya.smith@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk

Marco Pontecorvi

Biomedical Research Centre Manager

marco.pontecorvi@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk

Claudia Hurducas

Research Delivery Manager, Oxford cognitive health Clinical Research Facility Manager

Claudia.hurducas@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk

Helen Jones

Research Delivery Manager (Maternity Leave)

helen.jones@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk

Claire Murray

Patient & Public Involvement (PPI) Manager

claire.murray@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk

Catherine Kernot

Communications and Engagement Manager

catherine.kernot@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk

Recruitment team

Oxford Health NHS Foundation Trust has taken an innovative step of creating a dedicated Research Recruitment Team – made up of 11 Research Assistants who are now embedded within clinical teams across Oxfordshire and Buckinghamshire and work together with the clinicians in their team to ensure research opportunities for participation in research are known to both staff and service users.

The Research Assistants support a broad portfolio of research studies at any one time, at varying levels of intensity. The researchers are also supported to manage their own small caseload of clients, delivering low-intensity clinical work.

Tahnee Marquardt

Research Implementation Manager

mentalhealthresearch@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk

Anna Heinen

Senior Research Assistant

Verity Abbots

TACK Clinical Research Assistant

Kazminder Fox

TACK Clinical Research Assistant

Alex Bothwell

Clinical Research Assistant: Bucks North Adult Mental Health Team (Aylesbury Vale)

Duncan Dudley-Hicks

Clinical Research Assistant: City and North East Oxon Adult Mental Health and Children and Young Peoples’ Services (CAMHS)

Jade Harvey

Clinical Research Assistant: Oxford Early Intervention Service (EIS)

Anne-Marie Nillo

Clinical Research Assistant: South Oxfordshire Adult Mental Health Teams

Sherin Varghese

Clinical Research Assistant: Bucks South Adult Mental Health Team (Chiltern)

Heather Guerin

Clinical Research Assistant: North & West Oxfordshire Adult Mental Health Teams

TBA

Clinical Research Assistant: Buckinghamshire Early Intervention Service (EIS)

TBA

Clinical Research Assistant: Improving Access to Psychological Therapies (IAPT, Oxfordshire & Buckinghamshire)

TBA

Clinical Research Assistant: Adult and Older Adult Mental Health

If you would like more information on how to get involved with research opportunities in the Trust please get in touch with the team:

Email: mentalhealthresearch@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk

Tel: 01865 902 543

Older adult research team

The experienced clinicians who make up the Older Adult Research Team range from mental health nurses to occupational therapists linked to the Older Adult Memory Clinic. The team has use of a brand new research suite at the Whiteleaf Centre and is experienced in supporting the set-up, recruitment and delivery of a variety of studies from questionnaires to clinical trials of investigational medical products. 

Rowena Johns

Team Manager

rowena.johns@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk

Gemma Willoughby

Research Administrator

dementia.research@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk

Thandiwe Hoggarth

Research Nurse

dementia.research@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk

Ruth Carson

Research Nurse

dementia.research@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk

Justine Adams

Research Nurse

dementia.research@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk

Ann Murphy

Research Nurse

dementia.research@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk

Jemima Hume

Research Nurse

dementia.research@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk

Amanda Colston

Research Nurse

dementia.research@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk

Annette Haddon-Silver

Research Practitioner

dementia.research@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk

Zoe Collette

Research Assistant Practitioner

dementia.research@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk

 

Clinical Research Facility

Cheryl Pavel

CRF Team Leader

cheryl.pavel@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk


Valerie Paulley

CRF Administrator

Laura Eshmene

Research Facilitator

Sarah Mather

Research Facilitator

Sophie Chambers

Research Assistant

 For general enquiries email oxfordhealth.CRF@nhs.net

Research support team

Brandy Coote

Research Support Manager

brandy.coote@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk

Mel Brookings

Research Support Coordinator

mel.brookings@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk

Gordon Riddell

Research Support Coordinator

gordon.riddell@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk

Natalia Jastrzebska

Research Support Facilitator

natalia.jastrzebska@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk

Research administration

Performance

Donna Scott

Research Data Manager

donna.scott@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk

Finance

Nick Raven

Interim Senior Research Accountant

nick.raven@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk

Bona Patel

R&D Finance Manager

bhavna.patel@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk

CRIS Team

Suzanne Fisher

CRIS Academic Support and Data Analyst

suzanne.fisher@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk


Adam Pill

CRIS Academic Support and Data Analyst

adam.pill@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk


Lulu Kane

Clinical Record Interactive Search (CRIS) Administrator

lulu.kane@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk

Biomedical Research Centre (BRC)

Erin Poyner

BRC Administrator

erin.poyner@oxfordhealth.nhs.uk

Home News Sitemap Search Support and advice Getting help Raising a concern Terms and conditions Contact us Access keys