

PAPER MC 18/2011

Report to the Meeting of the Members' Council

For Information

8 September 2011

Election Update Report

Executive Summary

Since the last meeting in May 2011, the following Governors were elected to the Members' Council:

Election 1

Constituency	Class	Elected
Staff	Corporate Services	Moira Gilroy

Election 2

Constituency	Class	Vacancy
Public	Buckinghamshire	Neil Oldfield
Public	Oxfordshire	Juliet Dunmur
	Rest of England &	
Public	Wales	Uncontested
	Patients (Community	
Patient	Services)	Uncontested
Patient	Carers	Lynda Colvin
	Integrated Community	Sarah Gardner
Staff	Services	Soo Yeo
	Specialist & Forensic	
Staff	Services	Gautam Gulati

Election 1 was declared on 1 June 2011.

Election 2 was declared on 15 July 2011.

All Governors were elected for a three year term of office.

Further work will occur to encourage more Members to join the two constituencies which did not receive any nominations, and to encourage people to stand for

election. A time table to fill the two vacancies will be decided over the coming months.

Recommendation

The Members' Council is asked to note the report and welcome the new Governors to the Members' Council.

Author and Title: Justinian Habner, Trust Secretary Date: 1 August 2011